Wednesday 31st May - Tandridge

43 members and guests attended and were treated to a fine yet demanding course in excellent playing condition.

The sun shone for most of the day and most significantly upon the winner Anant Suchak with 37 points who won the coveted Holloway trophy. He was closely followed by Kim Harris, our President, with 36 points who took the runners-up spot on countback from Steve Shiebert.

The winning team with an excellent 85 points was Steve Shiebert, Eric Saunders and his guest Dave Foster(no relation).

Thanks to Tim Page for organising the day and providing an excellent prize table. Also thanks to Brian Mitchinson for attending to the card checking.

After a welcome drink on the patio, all retired to the dining room to devour the sumptuous 4 course carvery followed by the Tandridge pudding.

There was an overwhelming vote to rebook for next year.

See Tandridge pictures by clicking here